Executive Board
null

President

Jason Ruff

City of Raleigh
Building Safety Division
8320-130 Litchford Road
Raleigh, NC 27615
Ph: 919-996-4207
jason.ruff@raleighnc.gov
null

President-Elect

Bob Haynes

Buncombe County
Permits and Inspections
30 Valley Street
Asheville, NC 28801
Ph: 828-250-5388
bob.haynes@buncombecounty.org
null

Vice President

John Hyman

Brunswick County
Inspections Department
75 Court House Drive
Bolivia, NC 28422
Ph: 910-824-3537
john.hyman@brunswickcountync.gov
null

Secretary

Tara Barthelmess

OSFM
Engineering Division
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202
Ph: 919-647-0014
Tara.Barthelmess@ncdoi.gov
null

Treasurer

Mark Matheny

Asheville Inspections Department
PO Box 7148
Asheville, NC 28802
Ph: 828-259-5667
mmatheny@ashevillenc.gov
Area Directors
null

Director Area 1

Jason Rogers

Buncombe County
Permits and Inspections
30 Valley Street
Asheville, NC 28801
Ph: 828-250-5360
jason.rogers@buncombecounty.org
null

Director Area 2

Keith Kiger

Surry County
Central Permitting Bldg
122 Hamby Road
Dobson, NC 27017
Ph: 336-401-3877
kigerk@@o.surry.nc.us
null

Director Area 3

Brandon Burgin

Mecklenburg County
Code Enforcement Department
2145 Suttle Ave
Charlotte, NC 28208
Ph: 980-259-9200
brandon.burgin@mecklenburgcountync.gov
null

Director Area 4

Chris Whaley

City of High Point
Inspections Services Department
211 S. Hamilton Street
High Point, NC 27261
Ph: 336-883-3275
christopher.whaley@highpointnc.gov
null

Director Area 5

Sam Hobgood

Director of inspections
Alamance County Government
201 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336-570-4060
sam.hobgood@alamancecountync.gov
null

Director Area 6

Michael Naylor

Cumberland County
Planning and Inspections Department
130 Gillespie Street
Fayetteville, NC. 28301
910-321-6657
mnaylor@cumberlandcountync.gov
null

Director at Large

Pak Yip

OSFM
Engineering Division
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1202
Ph: 919-647-0007
pak.yip@ncdoi.gov
Ex-Officio's/Past Presidents
null

Ex-Officio #1

Matt Love

Cabarrus County
Construction Standards Division
65 Church Street South
Concord, NC 28025
Ph: 704-920-2131
ncbiamattlove@gmail.com
null

Ex-Officio #2

Robby Wilkinson

Iredell County
Building Standards Department
349 North Center Street
Statesville, NC 28687
Ph: 704-928-2016 ext. 4537
ncbiarobbywilkinson@gmail.com
null

Ex-Officio #3

Jeff Griffin

Mecklenburg County
Code Enforcement Department (Retired)
2145 Suttle Ave
Charlotte, NC 28208
Ph: 704-634-8847
ncbiajeffgriffin@gmail.com
null

Ex-Officio #4

Les Everett

City of Greenville
Planning and Development Services Department
201 W. 5th St.
Greenville, NC 27835
Phone: 252-329-4513
ncbialeseverett@gmail.com
null

Ex-Officio #5

 Amy Britt

Brunswick County
Inspections Department
75 Court House Drive
Bolivia, NC 28422
Ph: 919-820-2175
amybritt65@gmail.com

(1) President; (1) President-Elect; (1) Vice President; (1) Treasurer; (1) Secretary;
(6) Area Directors; (1) Director at Large; (5) Ex-Officio

New Area Map as of July 2021

Board of Directors Application

Download or Print PDF