NCBIA Continuing “ED” Award

Since the beginning of the NCBIA, a major focus has been put on the ability to provide quality code educational opportunities to its members. Continuing education is considered to be the backbone of our Association, to not only educate on code material but to educate across the state to help develop consistency in code enforcement.

For many years there was one person who took this vision to heart and literally developed our Winter Code Seminars into what they are today. This person devoted a large part of his life and career to the North Carolina Building Inspectors Association and most of the NCBIA members have him to thank for his dedication in helping to make the NCBIA what it is today.

Mr. “ED” Cianfarra

This award was presented to Ed during the 2013 NCBIA Annual Conference. We look forward to others within the association contributing to our efforts to continue education.

Award Winners

2023 Chris Whaley
2022 Tom DiBenedetto
2021 Matt Love, Cabarrus County
2020 Brandon Burgin, Mecklenburg County
2019 Jimmy Lawson, High Point
2017 Jim Roberson, Wake County
2016 William Whaley, Davie County
2015 William Whaley, Davie County
2014 Les Everett, City of Greenville
2013 Ed Cianfarra, City of Goldboro